one week and counting (2004-01-22 - 10:16 p.m.)

Help, I can't believe it's only a week until I leave. So much to do. I was so stressed out about it yesterday (well, about this and other stuff). I was so down and I couldn't get my head clear. But luckily the combination of time with Marc and Thai food have remarkable (no pun intended) head-clearing abilities, because suddenly I feel fine. Mood swings! Fun for the whole family.

I just got a call that my visa's in, so I will soon have my passport and plane ticket both in my hot little hands... all I need, really. Now it's just a matter of packing my life into little boxes and getting everything else ready. But it all seems much more managable.

The house is actually humming with activitiy, for once. We are all running around getting ready for the shindig tomorrow night. In fact, both Steve and Alex have the day off work tomorrow, and I am only running subjects in the afternoon, so it will be a day of cleaning and errands galore. I have the sinking feeling that I'm trying to fit way too much into these last few days at home, but at the moment it seems okay as it's all stuff I'm looking forward to, and people I want to see.

Steve and Alex are discussing ice: the amount needed, methods of storing it, costs, etc. Obviously they've thrown more parties than I have. Although tea parties are really more my speed, no ice necessary.

now that I'm completely rambling, I suppose I should go clean the bathroom...

backwards ~ onwards

Tell me about it...

(0 comments so far)

Missed anything?
moved! - 2008-05-12
Sunday = time to ramble on - 2008-05-11
apparently I'm doing monthly updates these days. Sorry. - 2008-05-04
watershed - 2008-04-06
end of trip - 2008-03-31

Latest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
DiaryLand