the countdown continues (2004-01-26 - 1:02 p.m.)

It is really ridiculously cold out there. - 45 (with windchill) oughtn't to be allowed. I hate how it changes the texture of all my clothes, and the wind cuts right through my million layers. I really look quite odd right now with the small exposed areas of my face bright red, while the areas that were covered are winter-pale. Good thing Chris is taking my picture this afternoon!

On the plus side, I have leftover Nutella to eat.

Anyway, I'm starting to think that dealing with a constant drizzle and no sunshine might be vastly preferable to this. Here's hoping!

(As a side note, Remkes told me when he got back from Taiwan that among the people who taught there, Canadians were noted for being the people who never shut up about the weather. I guess I'm just being patriotic...)

So three more days to go till I catch my plane. I can't sleep and I'm having trouble shaking an insidious depression. It annoys me that I worry so much about things like this, but no amount of effort will make me into a happy-go-lucky person. (Not going to stop me from trying, though!)

Had an awesome tea party yesterday, with a select few. It cheered me up immensely: I'm very happy that there are people in this world with whom I feel that comfortable. I'm spending these last few days of this phase of my life getting in as much people time as possible. Will be hanging out with a grand total of seven people today and tomorrow, not including roommates. I think that's a record, even for me.

However, must eat and shower before Chris stops by.

backwards ~ onwards

Tell me about it...

(0 comments so far)

Missed anything?
moved! - 2008-05-12
Sunday = time to ramble on - 2008-05-11
apparently I'm doing monthly updates these days. Sorry. - 2008-05-04
watershed - 2008-04-06
end of trip - 2008-03-31

Latest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
DiaryLand