Classic! (2006-09-28 - 7:20 p.m.)

So womens' magazines always say that statistically speaking, the grocery store is one of the best places to meet new people. I have always found that to be completely untrue, being an extreme introvert who isn't about to bother strangers who are only trying to get their shopping done. However, today I joined the ranks of the statistical majority.

I was trying to calculate the relative cost of orange juice in my head when some guy came up and told me that he hoped I didn't mind if he mentioned that I was beautiful. I certainly didn't mind, as I've caught a nasty cold and was feeling anything but. I agreed to go out for coffee but only after Oct. 15, the idea being that he will hopefully have forgotten all about me by the time I return from out East.

Snapped me right out of my sniffly, coldy misery, though!

backwards ~ onwards

Tell me about it...

(8 comments so far)

Missed anything?
moved! - 2008-05-12
Sunday = time to ramble on - 2008-05-11
apparently I'm doing monthly updates these days. Sorry. - 2008-05-04
watershed - 2008-04-06
end of trip - 2008-03-31

Latest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
DiaryLand