Strep (2006-07-14 - 10:33 a.m.)

I have strep throat!

Yep, fun fun. I did a little research and apparently hardly anyone catches it after age 15 or so. I guess I'm one of the lucky ones.

I got sick Wednesday morning but managed to keep working until Thursday at noon, when I finally went to the doctor and found out it wasn't going to go away by itself. At which point I gave up trying to bravely soldier through by downing Tylenol and threw myself into a full-fledged sick day of naps and Jerry Springer. (N.B. this is the first time I've actually seen this show, and I still can't believe they show that stuff on television! Wow. I am a little behind the times when it comes to pop culture, it would appear).

Today Rene leaves for three weeks in Germany. I will miss the big lout... though I may not miss having every day of my life resemble an episode of "German Eye for the Straight Girl".

This time last year I was on a beach in North Berwick. sigh....

Time to start planning a trip.


Update: Rene is packing, if you can call it that. (More like "moving", judging by the amount of luggage.) He has:

- One guitar case

- One laptop case

- One large piece of carry-on, the size of a normal duffel bag, and

- The largest piece of luggage I have ever seen. I could easily fit inside this case, and I'm not even exaggerating. It must be about 3.5 feet tall and at least a foot and a half deep.

I asked him what the HECK he put in there, and the answer started with, "Not much... just twenty-five shirts, six pairs of pants..." Oy. Suddenly I feel like a light packer.

backwards ~ onwards

Tell me about it...

(3 comments so far)

Missed anything?
moved! - 2008-05-12
Sunday = time to ramble on - 2008-05-11
apparently I'm doing monthly updates these days. Sorry. - 2008-05-04
watershed - 2008-04-06
end of trip - 2008-03-31

Latest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
DiaryLand