Stephie (2004-11-03 - 6:23 p.m.)

Forgot to say that Steph got into grad school! Very pleased for her (though simulataneously annoyed that it was so easy for her. But we all know that's just because I STILL have no idea what I'm doing with my life). It's a distance-learning sort of thing through Athabaska University in Alberta. She decided on the program and applied during the course of a week, then heard back from them two weeks later. Crazy, man. It's gonna take me months to apply to a research program if I ever get around to it, and then I won't hear for another three or four.

So yeah, it'll give her something to do once her work permit runs out (January) and will hopefully be useful. Not cheap, though - $1000 Cdn a course! Too bad you can't do what I want to study by distance ed... but hopefully it works out well for Steph.

ps. I finally, FINALLY remembered to check out Steph & Remkes' wedding photos (after my friend Michael in New Zealand reminded me, ironically) so look at the photos if you're curious. (The tandem bike is the best part!) Sucks that there are no pictures of me (I'm sure we're all weeping) but I will remedy that at Christmas, since I have at least one picture of Rem and I...

pps. Speaking of Michael, just received this:

Hi Anne,

In my never ending quest to get you to visit NZ, you should know our current hours of sunrise - sunset are:

Sunrise at 6:13 a.m.

Sunset at 7:57 p.m.

Total hours of basking in southern hemisphere sun while pretending to study: 13.44

backwards ~ onwards

Tell me about it...

(0 comments so far)

Missed anything?
moved! - 2008-05-12
Sunday = time to ramble on - 2008-05-11
apparently I'm doing monthly updates these days. Sorry. - 2008-05-04
watershed - 2008-04-06
end of trip - 2008-03-31

Latest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
DiaryLand