rain (2005-07-29 - 8:19 a.m.)

Blargh, rotten rainy weather and I've left my umbrella somewhere. Wore my cowboy hat to work today as it keeps the rain off (practical as well as pretty!) and got smirked at by a lot of Edinburgh guys in suits.

Not much on for the weekend. There's meant to be a black rainbow over the castle today, but I don't know if it will go ahead if the weather's like this. If it clears up I will try to do something interesting on Sunday, though.

My eye is much better (although red again this morning, creepily) and I'm done my course of antibiotics. I hope it doesn't relapse like last time, but just in case I've been staying away from my contacts except to go to the gym.

ooh, speaking of which, body fat reading has dropped by 2% since I started keeping track. I suspect Bein Narnain, which probably means it will creep its way back up when I haven't climbed a mountain in a while, but oh well. 2% lost and not a drop of Special K consumed - Kelloggs would be annoyed.

Rain, rain, go away...

ps. I am wearing my Will-knitted wool socks today! Just the weather for them.

backwards ~ onwards

Tell me about it...

(0 comments so far)

Missed anything?
moved! - 2008-05-12
Sunday = time to ramble on - 2008-05-11
apparently I'm doing monthly updates these days. Sorry. - 2008-05-04
watershed - 2008-04-06
end of trip - 2008-03-31

Latest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
DiaryLand