oh boy! Even more photos! (2007-11-09 - 4:36 p.m.)

Okay folks, moving on to the Bangor High Street (longest in the UK, you know!)

Cob's Records


Superpound!


The cathedral, which is what officially makes Bangor a city.

and the entrance to the Bible Gardens out back

Other points of interest: the Yellow Pub (so called as no one can pronounce the Welsh name).


And afterwards, you'll want to stop at the chippy.


I just liked this photo

Bangor's VERY hilly and full of random archways and pretty stone walls.


I thought this was pretty.


That's the Yellow Pub, way down there!


The presence of roadworks is constant.

This is part of my school: Main Arts, the oldest bit. Nice, eh?

And this is the inside. Sometimes I can't believe how beautiful they used to make buildings. As opposed to now.

A closeup of that weird mural.



And finally: this sign still makes me giggle every time. (This is the entrance to the giant hill-of-doom, scourge of freshers).


backwards ~ onwards

Tell me about it...

(4 comments so far)

Missed anything?
moved! - 2008-05-12
Sunday = time to ramble on - 2008-05-11
apparently I'm doing monthly updates these days. Sorry. - 2008-05-04
watershed - 2008-04-06
end of trip - 2008-03-31

Latest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
DiaryLand