Land of the Midnight Sun (2006-07-27 - 11:34 p.m.)

Well, darn close, anyway. It's sure easy to stay up all night when the sky is still light and there are so many people to talk to. I went to bed very very early last night because I had to get up at 5 am this morning to catch a plane. What time did I fall asleep? 1 am. Thanks a lot for the insomnia genes, dad.

Anyway, the flight was good, the check-in guy told me I have a nice passport photo, they fed me quiche on the plane and my parents were at the airport in Yellowknife to pick me up. And I arrived just in time for a giant party.

However, more on that later. For now it is bedtime, because it is finally mostly dark and I got four hours sleep last night. But so far... Yellowknife is pretty cool.

backwards ~ onwards

Tell me about it...

(0 comments so far)

Missed anything?
moved! - 2008-05-12
Sunday = time to ramble on - 2008-05-11
apparently I'm doing monthly updates these days. Sorry. - 2008-05-04
watershed - 2008-04-06
end of trip - 2008-03-31

Latest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
DiaryLand