what I did with my Family Day long weekend (2007-02-19 - 8:11 p.m.)

I'm back! Did you miss me?


Okay, I didn't go anywhere (more's the pity), but I did not feel much like myself last week. I'm not sure who I felt like. Someone even more introverted, who naps a lot and doesn't want to go anywhere or do anything. Unless it involves being alone with a large pile of books.

However, a fun (long!) weekend has done a lot to get rid of that feeling, and I think I can face the (short) week at work with equanimity. The weekend was much improved with the presence of Amy Mac and her not-quite-Mancunian roommate Paul. They were quite taken with Edmonton and commented on its superiority to Calgary, which is where both of them were silly enough to move. We hit the Edmontonian highlights, including Double Greeting, the waterpark at the Mall of Doom, Dadeo, Value Village and the nightlife of Jasper and Whyte (ie. the Red Star and the Black Dog, respectively). Also, I belatedly remembered the dangers of drinking with a Brit, particularly one who is twice my size and apt to order another round when one is not paying attention.

The Value Village trip was brought on by Amy's introduction to t-shirt surgery My effort began with a plain black crew-neck t-shirt and ended as seen below:

Amy's effort was very impressive but of course I forgot to document it, so you will have to trust me on that.

And now I am tired out by all the camaraderie and also bored of typing. Over and out.

backwards ~ onwards

Tell me about it...

(1 comments so far)

Missed anything?
moved! - 2008-05-12
Sunday = time to ramble on - 2008-05-11
apparently I'm doing monthly updates these days. Sorry. - 2008-05-04
watershed - 2008-04-06
end of trip - 2008-03-31

Latest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
DiaryLand