Hockey Night on Whyte (2006-06-06 - 11:07 p.m.)

I am so sad about Roloson. Poor Roli the Goalie got his knee squashed in the first game against the Hurricanes, and it sounds like he's out of the playoffs. I won't say we're doomed, but... I really hope we're not doomed.

Rewind to winning-er times! Here's the pics from Whyte the night we saut�d the Ducks... Some real creativity went into the celebrations before the hooligans arrived and started burning things (but of course I took a hooligan picture or two as well!)

Barbeque'd Duck: (back of someone's pickup - how Albertan).



Fun with car markers of some variety:




Oh Roloson, how we'll miss you.




Clever, I thought.




The spirit of the playoffs = high-five-ing strangers!





More fun with pickup trucks.



And, as promised, a genuine hooligan! Or at least some guy in covvies standing on a phonebooth and shouting. (Not the phonebooth that was burnt to the ground: that was down the block by the bonfire-in-a-shopping-cart and the guy hanging from a powerline by his hands).



And yes, I kept my clothes on, and no, I didn't smash anything. And eventually Rene and I got bored and went to find doughnuts. The end.

backwards ~ onwards

Tell me about it...

(8 comments so far)

Missed anything?
moved! - 2008-05-12
Sunday = time to ramble on - 2008-05-11
apparently I'm doing monthly updates these days. Sorry. - 2008-05-04
watershed - 2008-04-06
end of trip - 2008-03-31

Latest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
DiaryLand