happy easter (2006-04-16 - 12:07 a.m.)

Yesterday it was so warm out I was running around in sandals and a tank top. I woke up this morning and there was snow all over the ground.

Welcome to Rocky Mountain House.

My fifteen-year-old sister now has a job. Here is a transcript of her interview:

Manager: So, have you ever been kicked out of your house?

Sister: Um... no.

Manager: Do you smoke?

Sister: No!

Manager: Huh. Well, I'm not so good at this interview stuff. You seem like a nice kid. Can you start Saturday?

It's at the local theatre (named after Shakespeare, no less!) which is run by a guy who was just ahead of me in school. Rocky was without a theatre for years, because some idiot kids burned the old one down trying to break into the place next door. And let me tell you, this is not a town that can afford to have fewer entertainment options. But he started it up again from the ground on up and has done really well with it (thank heavens: it was much-needed).

My sister says the job is fun so far and she likes scooping popcorn.

Was going to do a "best-of" of the Rocky Mountaineer's Police Report (always the most entertaining part of the local newspaper) in honour of this visit to the homestead, but that will have to wait till I'm more awake.

Happy Easter!

backwards ~ onwards

Tell me about it...

(1 comments so far)

Missed anything?
moved! - 2008-05-12
Sunday = time to ramble on - 2008-05-11
apparently I'm doing monthly updates these days. Sorry. - 2008-05-04
watershed - 2008-04-06
end of trip - 2008-03-31

Latest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
DiaryLand