Bangor: A Visual Tour (2007-11-09 - 10:52 a.m.)

woo hoo, two posts in one day! Aren't you lucky.

As promised for months, here is a mini-crappy-photo-essay of Bangor.

My house, sad to say (can't wait to move):

Here is the cat that tries to get into everyone's house when they are not looking. He is friendly and adorable and likes to nap on the abandoned mattress in my alley.

My street - the mountain rises up right behind it, which is why the trees look so tall.

Some sort of typical Bangor-ish buildings

Bangor from the hill - "between the mountains and the sea."

More to come - have just been invited down to the pier for tea, but I have lots of photos uploaded and will post soon!


backwards ~ onwards

Tell me about it...

(0 comments so far)

Missed anything?
moved! - 2008-05-12
Sunday = time to ramble on - 2008-05-11
apparently I'm doing monthly updates these days. Sorry. - 2008-05-04
watershed - 2008-04-06
end of trip - 2008-03-31

Latest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
DiaryLand