Anne's Bad Week (2007-03-29 - 10:13 p.m.)

Work is going to kill me yet, I swear. Too bad I can't think of a better way to make money. Marrying rich is out, as I couldn't even find someone poor and British to marry me for visa purposes.

My stove has stopped working for some bizarre reason. So has one of the electrical outlet thingies in the living room. I am not sure if the two are related, but I doubt it. Or rather, they are related only by my current bad luck with household things. Now I have to plug my kettle in over by the door. Also, my toilet seat broke, so I fixed it, and then the new one broke. I think my house is under some sort of toilet-seat-related curse.

And my windowshade broke too! And my closet door! Thanks for the tools, mom and dad. I think that next I might need the Reader's Digest How-To-Fix-Anything book.

Anyway, so I haven't called the landlord yet about the lack of a working stove solely because my kitchen floor was embarrassingly unwashed. Which is odd, since Florian was over last night and I did not care about HIM seeing my messy floor. Apparently this fastidiousness only applies to random stove-repairmen, and not to my friends.


update: This song just came up on iTunes. This makes me happy. "Then we shall all ha' etten thee" indeed! Good stuff. It may be an old English folk song, but it is also a Good Time Party Song!

backwards ~ onwards

Tell me about it...

(6 comments so far)

Missed anything?
moved! - 2008-05-12
Sunday = time to ramble on - 2008-05-11
apparently I'm doing monthly updates these days. Sorry. - 2008-05-04
watershed - 2008-04-06
end of trip - 2008-03-31

Latest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
DiaryLand