chilly chilly wind (2005-12-15 - 8:40 p.m.)

Oh lord, I've been languishing too long in furrin climes. I can't handle this weather! That's right, I'm back in Alberta, and my system has clearly become wimpified over in Europe, because it is COLD. (And it's not even that cold: -16. But hold on, -23 with windchill, so no wonder I'm feeling it). It does not help that I really don't have the clothes for this kind of thing. John is lending me a winter coat and has given me a toque as a birthday present, so I may survive. But only just.

Flight over was nice - all those gorgeous islands and then hours of mountains. I don't think I quite realised just how many mountains lie between us and British Columbia. Gorgeous sight from the air. Flight was also late, triggering a minor freak-out in poor John, who was waiting at the Edmonton airport. All good, however.

I spend the morning hanging out with Bob Bromley and his wife Marianne, who are excellent company. Had a chai latte and an interesting conversation. I always got the impression I would get on quite well with Bob and it was confirmed today.

So I am back in Edmonton and I have had my amazingly good and cheap Chinese food, which I missed. And now I have to figure out what to do next. Suggestions welcome, because I am lost... I suppose I'll move back to Edmonton if nothing else looks promising. hmmmm.

backwards ~ onwards

Tell me about it...

(0 comments so far)

Missed anything?
moved! - 2008-05-12
Sunday = time to ramble on - 2008-05-11
apparently I'm doing monthly updates these days. Sorry. - 2008-05-04
watershed - 2008-04-06
end of trip - 2008-03-31

Latest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
DiaryLand