I got my raincoat from Mountain Equipment Co-op and it's very waterproof! (2007-05-03 - 9:45 p.m.)

Anne had
Great Big
Waterproof
Boots on;
Anne had a
Great Big
Waterproof
Hat;
Anne had a
Great Big
Waterproof
MEC-intosh --
And that
(said Anne)
Is
That.

with apologies to A. A. Milne- but it is raining buckets out there.

I walked to yoga because it was only just sprinkling a little, and splashed home in a downpour. It was lovely - the river, which was solid for a long stretch of months and then had icebergs floating along it like petals, is now liquid and glowing. The hard edges of the city were softened by the fog and the Legislature was encased in a warm glow.

And also the worms were all over the sidewalks and some of them may have lost their wormy little lives to my giant clompy waterproof boots. Despite my best efforts, of course - I don't much like worm guts.

The water was pouring down the street in sheets. I haven't seen it rain like this since Edinburgh. Oddly enough, I rather missed it. As long as my feet are dry and I have my giant hat, it's difficult to be perturbed by the rain.

backwards ~ onwards

Tell me about it...

(4 comments so far)

Missed anything?
moved! - 2008-05-12
Sunday = time to ramble on - 2008-05-11
apparently I'm doing monthly updates these days. Sorry. - 2008-05-04
watershed - 2008-04-06
end of trip - 2008-03-31

Latest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
DiaryLand