it's snowing! (2005-02-23 - 11:05 a.m.)

It's a blizzard! By Edinburgh standards, anyway. The snow's been falling and falling, and it's actually staying on the ground! Brad the Aussie was very excited. It's that very wet, fluffy snow that looks so pretty (but is a huge pain to walk or drive in). I wish I had my camera today. All these old buildings look very picturesque covered in snow, and the Scott monument (right by the hotel) crested with snow is something to be seen.

It also makes work feel very cozy right now. I was down in the lounge, with its soft music and comfy chairs, looking out at the snow falling and being very happy I was indoors. I won't be so happy when it's time to walk home, but what can you do.

backwards ~ onwards

Tell me about it...

(0 comments so far)

Missed anything?
moved! - 2008-05-12
Sunday = time to ramble on - 2008-05-11
apparently I'm doing monthly updates these days. Sorry. - 2008-05-04
watershed - 2008-04-06
end of trip - 2008-03-31

Latest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
DiaryLand