pub quiz II (2005-10-20 - 5:11 p.m.)

The lights are out in the ladies loo! Besides the nice alliteration, this also means I get to go on an exciting journey down a floor every time I have to visit it. Sadly, I have a feeling that this may be the highlight of my day.

Lana is an Odd Duck. I like Lana�s blog. Also she updates a LOT, making me feel like a slacker. Although it could definitely be argued that I am more of a slacker for blogging when I could be doing something useful, like cleaning my room.

I am daydreaming about the days before the phone was invented. How lovely to be able to actually get something done without constant interruptions. Setting aside, of course, the fact that I would never have been allowed to do this sort of work in those days. I would have been either stuck at home or working as a scullery-maid. So I guess I will count my blessings despite the frustration.

Went with Brandon to the pub quiz at the Antiquary again last night. We came in a very respectable third, mostly due his mate Gary (who is a trivia master, AND British which helps a lot). I saved the day with questions about William Wordsworth and Gilbert & Sullivan, but disgraced myself by not knowing the location of the Plains of Abraham. Brandon was worse, however, as he had no clue there was even a battle there. Moral of the story: I should have listened more closely in Social Studies 10, but Brandon seems to have skipped it altogether! Who would have thought this stuff would ever come in handy� Mr Zuber would be appalled.

backwards ~ onwards

Tell me about it...

(0 comments so far)

Missed anything?
moved! - 2008-05-12
Sunday = time to ramble on - 2008-05-11
apparently I'm doing monthly updates these days. Sorry. - 2008-05-04
watershed - 2008-04-06
end of trip - 2008-03-31

Latest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
DiaryLand