random stuff (2007-08-15 - 5:00 p.m.)

I have now trained Guinness (Liam's cat) to jump up on my lap when I snap my fingers. I KNEW all that behaviourism training during undergrad would come in handy!

I tried snapping my fingers at Liam's whisky glass and it made its way over to me as well. Worked great, I thought! But then Liam suddenly noticed what he was doing, looked at me and said, "Did you just snap your fingers at me to get me to pass you that?!" So I guess maybe I better stick to snapping at the cat.

Many millions of other eventful things have happened this summer, but I am overwhelmed at the thought of typing them all. Maybe when I'm in Wales and sitting at home with only my dear little Macbook for company.

backwards ~ onwards

Tell me about it...

(1 comments so far)

Missed anything?
moved! - 2008-05-12
Sunday = time to ramble on - 2008-05-11
apparently I'm doing monthly updates these days. Sorry. - 2008-05-04
watershed - 2008-04-06
end of trip - 2008-03-31

Latest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
DiaryLand