the halfway point (2007-05-16 - 11:10 p.m.)

And, I'm halfway through again. (Happy birthday, mom!) Unfortunately this time the answer to "What did I accomplish in the six months since my birthday?" is "Not a whole heck of a lot." Worked an increasingly boring job, went to a lot of Feasts, got in one quick trip to Vancouver. HOWEVER I did get a few things done, like finally buying my pretty little Mac and hey, now that I think about it getting off my butt and applying for school counts as an accomplishment, so there!

And with that, I must to bed. Had a great pottery class (I am experimenting with large textured pieces, most of which look like bits of trees) and now I have to go scrape the excess clay off my skin and get some rest... it's almost the long weekend and there is much to be done this week!

backwards ~ onwards

Tell me about it...

(0 comments so far)

Missed anything?
moved! - 2008-05-12
Sunday = time to ramble on - 2008-05-11
apparently I'm doing monthly updates these days. Sorry. - 2008-05-04
watershed - 2008-04-06
end of trip - 2008-03-31

Latest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
DiaryLand