Recognition by Humans and Pigeons of Novel Views of 3-D Objects and Their Photographs. (2005-07-09 - 11:09 a.m.)

I just searched for my name in an academic database (thanks, Steph, for the library access) AND FOUND IT!!!! This is even better than the first time I saw my name printed in the phone book. I actually exist! In an academic sense! So exciting. Yes I'm a geek, but you have to understand that I've been doing mind-numbing jobs for so long that it's great to be reminded that I do (or did once) have a brain.

It's a gorgeous sunny day and once I'm done at the library (besides looking myself up, I am actually attempting some serious research) I think we are headed for the beach. Have a great weekend!

backwards ~ onwards

Tell me about it...

(0 comments so far)

Missed anything?
moved! - 2008-05-12
Sunday = time to ramble on - 2008-05-11
apparently I'm doing monthly updates these days. Sorry. - 2008-05-04
watershed - 2008-04-06
end of trip - 2008-03-31

Latest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
DiaryLand