Happy Christmas! (2006-12-25 - 3:50 p.m.)

Merry Christmas!

For your viewing pleasure: the moustache in non-bristing mode.

Speaking of novelty t-shirts, I got this one for my favorite librarian.

And Grandma (!) gave Tim one that says, "Where the hell's my Timmy's? I'm dyin' here!" with a skull and crossbones on it. I laughed and laughed when she bought that one in Halifax. Yay for shirts that combine profanity with Canadian icons and caffiene cravings!

So yep, another happy Christmas, with the traditional rude awakening from Grace (Grace: "Sam, Sam, get up!" Sam (sleepily): "Why?") and the traditional pile o' presents. Also the traditional huge breakfast and afternoon of board games and Chili Cheese Dip. No one can say we do not hold fast to our traditions!

Anyway, I must go paw through everyone's new books and see if there is anything good. My parents broke with tradition in a shocking display and got a tv, but that is no reason for me to change the procedure.

backwards ~ onwards

Tell me about it...

(0 comments so far)

Missed anything?
moved! - 2008-05-12
Sunday = time to ramble on - 2008-05-11
apparently I'm doing monthly updates these days. Sorry. - 2008-05-04
watershed - 2008-04-06
end of trip - 2008-03-31

Latest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
DiaryLand